Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
20 Nov

Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens

Publié par The Irish Frog

Yesterday was my first market as a welder. I was invited as a vendor to hold a table at Moondance organic gardens in Angus. What an amazing experience ! The owners, Kim and Tom, are wonderful people. Their market was very well organised, their team of helpers worked wonders. They gathered an ecclectic selection of vendors that worked wonderfully well together. It was such a welcoming atmosphere.

Being my first market, and my first potential sales as a welder, I was nervous. I had no idea what people were going to think of my work, if I had priced my pieces right... I was facing a world of unknown.

I could not be more pleased with the experience ! Visitors were friendly and curious. I had lots of interesting conversations with people who seemed genuinly interested in finding out more about the stories behind each piece, the process of creating a sculpture, from the design to the practical world of welding.

The feedback I received was amazing. Several clients told be that my prices were very reasonable. Some people actually offered to give me metal piece because they were curious as to waht I could do with it !

And as a wonderful bonus, I sold some artwork :)

Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens
Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens
Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens
Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens
Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens
Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens
Christmas market at Moondance organic gardens
Commenter cet article

À propos

photos - creations